Want Wednesday

I’ve decided to start my first official weekly blog segment – Want Wednesdays! As anyone who runs consistently is probably aware, running isn’t cheap. Sure, you don’t need a membership to a gym to get out and put in a few miles, but the common misconception is that “all you need is a pair of shoes”.

FALSE

I’ve been running in 5k races for about 3 years now, but only in the last 6 months have I become a more serious runner. I’ve also started to see more and more of my paycheck ending up at Sports Authority and Zappos’ athletic section than at Express and Steve Madden (my usual go-to’s for my entire wardrode). Since I don’t have unlimited funds to blow on new Nike Tempos and LuLuLemon tanks, I decided that each week I’ll compile a little list of the things I’m lusting after (they may not always be running related).

So without further ado, here are the top things I’m wanting today:

Lululemon run:for your life tank – $64

Nike Animal Print Compression Shorts – $20

Brooks Adrenaline GTS 11s in Purple – $100 (I’ve got them in blue and now I’m totally digging these)

House on the beach so I can run while staring at the ocean – Millions of $$$

A girl can dream right?

What’s on your running or non-running wish list?

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Running, Want Wednesday

Leave a Reply

