Want Wednesday: Fall (Running) Fashion

Fall is coming and I couldn’t be more excited! I LOVE Fall. I think it has something to do with my birthday being in November, my love of Halloween, the Christmas goodies that enter every store late September… I just love it all! 

Living in SoCal obviously has its perks, but for someone who loves Fall as much as I do, dealing with 80+ weather well into November is not exactly a perk. I get SO SAD when all the amazing boots, sweaters, scarves and coats start piling into my favorite stores because I know I won’t be able to fully enjoy them until around January. But one thing I think I will get to enjoy will be some great new cold weather running apparel.

Even though the weather stays pretty warm, where I live we get some CRAZY wind starting around September and October. Once when I was in high school, the swing set in our backyard blew over on top of the fence. My dad had to hold it with a rope until the fire department could come and keep it from toppling down the hill. We’ve had our garage dented by wind, trees, ripped out of the ground, and driving on the freeway is an adventure and I thank my lucky stars I’ve always stuck to low profile vehicles.

I am really looking forward to investing in a couple key pieces that I will need to keep out the chill on my morning runs that I hope to get more into doing. Some of my favorites are:

1. Nike Women’s Low-Rise Running Capris – $40

2. New Balance Colorblocked Tempo Long Sleeve – $30

3. New Balance Sequence Running Jacket 2.0 – $50

 

I’m definitely about to get on a major New Balance kick. My NB shorts are my favorite of all my running shorts (followed by the Nike Heros, then the Nike Tempos). NB just came out with a TON of new, and super cute and comfy, running clothes at Sports Authority and I’m patiently awaiting my next coupon for 25% 🙂 Until then, my bank account and I will just have to wait until my favorite time of year – Fall + Birthday + Gift Cards = New Running Clothes.

And if I happen to wake up one day and realize I miraculously have $178 to spend on a cute jacket, I would totally add this to my WW list.

What are you favorite running clothes? I’m in serious need of comfy, well-fitting tops if anyone has advice on those.

Leave a comment

Filed under Want Wednesday

Leave a Reply

