Party in the (Team) USA

I decided to take the weekend off from long runs since my ankle has felt tight for the last couple days. Yesterday morning I hit the gym and did 20 minutes on the elliptical followed by a 40-minute leg workout. I used all the different leg machines at the gym and I am feeling it today!

Last night we went to a Halloween party hosted by our friends Jen & Mat. We had a blast and I loved seeing how creative people were with their costumes.

Jason and I as Team USA Ping Pong Champs

Tiffany and Aaron as the Potatoheads – They even had different pieces you could put on the faces!

Jen made the Taco Bell Hot Sauce costumes – too cute!

How pretty is that Belle costume??!

We had such a great time at the party and didn’t get home until 2am. Unfortunately, my camera died after only a few pictures so I didn’t get any of the other costumes. There was a hypochondriac, a Wall-E and Eve, the Flintstones and so many other great costumes. It amazes me how creative people are when it comes to thinking up ideas for Halloween.

Tomorrow is our work party and we spent a lot of time decorating on Friday afternoon. I’ll be sure to get some pictures. After work, I think I’m going to go for a run through the neighborhood to see how people have decorated. We have some exciting tricks at our house for the Trick or Treaters 🙂

What are you dressing up as for Halloween?

1 Comment

Filed under Halloween, Party Time, Weekends!

One response to “Party in the (Team) USA

  1. Every one of those costumes are so cute! Love it.

Leave a Reply

