Things are Getting Crazy

Sorry I have been slacking on blog posts over the past week! I feel super busy between work, being less than a week until my first half marathon (!!!!), Christmas shopping, holiday parties and a whole slew other other crazy things that are going on right now.

I just wanted to stop in and say a quick high, comment on how jealous I am of everyone that was in Vegas for RnR over the weekend (the recaps have been SO fun to read) and show you something that made me happy to see this morning:

Thank GOODNESS! No major winds (it’s been so windy for the last week!), no rain, no excessive weird December heatwaves, no snow, no ice, no sub-freezing temperatures.

What’s the worst race you’ve ever run in weather-wise?

My first 5k was in November 2009 and it was probably pushing 90* outside. I ended up with some nasty racerback sunburn tanlines after that one!

3 Comments

Filed under Half Marathons

3 responses to “Things are Getting Crazy

  1. It was pouring rain with hurricane force winds for my marathon in October. The race was on the New Hampshire coast, so there were flood and tidal wave warnings as well. It was REALLY exciting 🙂

  2. P.S. Good Luck this weekend! Crush It!

Leave a Reply

