Twice is Nice

Ran 1.25 miles yesterday + a ridiculous leg workout. I’m 99% sure I’ll be running the Great Race of Agoura Pacific Half Marathon so it’s going to be back to squeezing in weekend long runs for me. I’m determined to beat my 2:18 time now!

This week was full of swanky holiday partying at work. On Thursday, we headed up north to the Four Seasons Biltmore Santa Barbara for a holiday lunch with our whole company. Jodi drove and provided the necessary road trip snacks:

When you’re about to go have a fancy free lunch at the Four Seasons, it’s only proper to make sure there are 762g of sugar coursing through your bloodstream when you arrive.

Needless to say, it was gorgeous, the food was amazing and we had a blast.

The massive tree in the lobby couldn’t fit in a picture.

That butternut squash soup was the best soup I’ve ever had. It was topped with cinnamon creme fraiche and little bits of heaven. (Please note that I embarrassed all my coworkers by taking constant food pictures. I was shameless for the sake of this blog.)

The lunch was really fun even though I didn’t win an iPad.

On Friday, I actually had to get up and blow dry my hair for the second day in a row. I made the smart decision of working for a company that is headquartered in SB, but I work out of the parent company office near LA. The perk of this set-up – 2 holiday parties for me.

Friday’s holiday lunch was at the INCREDIBLE Sherwood Country Club in Westlake Village. Work on the street is that Britney Spears just bought a new house there and Sean Connery was kicked out because the other members didn’t like him.

Just because I want to name drop some more – they filmed the engagement party scene in Bridesmaids here.

See that plate of desserts in the back? I practically licked it clean.

Everyone in the company received a lucky $2. I still didn’t win an iPad at this part either, but Jodi’s $2 gave her a bit of luck and she went home of a with a bottle of wine!

After lunch, we took some more pictures then went to look at real estate. I am having trouble deciding which house I want so I might have to buy them all.

If you could live anywhere and money was no object, where would you live?

I would either live in Lake Sherwood or in Cameron Diaz’s house in The Holiday.

Random house fact of the day:

The Spelling Manor has a 17,000 sq. ft. basement that Candy Spelling has filled to the brim with Halloween and Christmas decorations purchased at Costco. She literally drove around to every Costco in the greater LA area to purchase every single Nutcracker that they sold one year.

2 Comments

Filed under Holidays, Party Time

2 responses to “Twice is Nice

  1. I am starting to embarrass my husband by taking food or drink pictures all the time when we go out…definitely for the sake of the blog!

Leave a Reply

