A Great Start to 2012

Happy New Year!!

Last night I decided that my New Year’s Resolution is to practice my walk so I can become Ultimate Grand Supreme and finally beat that beyatch Mackenzie.

vs.

We had a great night playing games and enjoying appetizers at Jodi and Casey’s before heading out to Cafe Firenze.

I had about 2 sips of my martini (the small one on the left) before I gave it to the boys and switched to almond champagne. I couldn’t hang.

If you work in advertising or just really like commercials, check out The Logo Board Game. It’s so fun we played it the last two nights in a row!

The Girls

Our handsome boys

Dinner was amazing! I had a strawberry basalmic martini and butternut squash ravioli that was HEAVEN on a plate. And we totally met Fabio! The restaurant even did a complimentary champagne toast at midnight, even though Jason and I had counted down and celebrated East Coast New Year three hours earlier:

It turned out that we had a great reason to celebrate East Coast New Year! Just a couple minutes after this picture was taken in 80* California, this was happening over in New York right in front of the Statue of Liberty:

Jason’s twin sister (and one of my BFFs) Tiffany GOT ENGAGED! I’m SO excited for Tiff and Aaron and I am super impatient and when them to get back now so I can finally start putting my Pinterest Wedding Board to good use (JK Jas I don’t have a wedding board… maybe). UMM and PS. Check out that bling! I can’t wait to hear all of the proposal details and celebrate with them!

How did you ring in 2012?

Any big plans or wishes for the New Year? I just signed up for another Half Marathon! More on that soon, but my big plan is to break 2:10 🙂

7 Comments

Filed under Holidays

7 responses to “A Great Start to 2012

  1. When is your half-marathon? 2:10 is such a great goal–I’m sure you’ll be able to do it 🙂 Happy New Year!

  2. Sounds like you had a great New Years! I’m jealous that you got to meet Fabio…I love Top Chef!

    Good luck with your training…I’m hoping for something close to 2:10 too for my next one in May. Happy 2012!

  3. Good luck with your next half! I am just starting to train for mine, but I haven’t even thought too much about a goal time. I just want to finish and not have to walk! 🙂

    • That’s exactly the mentality I went into my first half with and I had so much fun! It’s much better to have no pressure the first time around. Just enjoy every minute of it!

  4. Pingback: Big Things Are Happening | girlsthatrun

Leave a Reply

