Ragnar Meet-Up and Hair Accessories

Ran 4 miles in 40 minutes. Treadmill. HOT!

Is it just me or does everyone feel like gyms are extra hot and sweaty this time of year? I would blame the fact that it’s colder in winter, so maybe they don’t keep the gym quite so cool, but our weather hasn’t dipped below 68* in weeks!

I definitely gained a running motivation boost on Saturday at my first meet-up with Team So Much Cooler Online.

Huge thanks to HRM for playing paparazzi and snapping the group photo 🙂

Everyone is so nice and reading all of their stories as to how they started running and challenges they have all faced an overcome is so inspiring. I was so happy to finally meet most of the team and I’m looking forward to meeting everyone else who couldn’t make it very soon.

As OUAL requested, we put on our serious pants and got some Ragnar business out of the way before conversation turned to the importance of dry hairspray and where the best places to pee and shower are going to be along the race route. All the important things of course. (Another huge thanks to Sarah for stepping up as Master Planner of the whole thing. Coordinating 18 women cannot be an easy task and she rocks at it).

We also added a couple new team members to the party – Sandy from BIC Bands and Julie! Exciting stuff! Sandy was also a total sweetheart and brough BIC Bands for all of us.

If you are like me and deal with headbands constantly slipping and needing adjustments then you have to check out BIC Bands!! They DO NOT slip. I ordered one in the black skinny sparkle and brown skinny minnie sparkle and have been wearing them non-stop. Thanks to Sandy’s thoughtfulness, I was able to add red and white sparkle skinny minnies to my collection and I already have started scoping out other fun colors I plan to order. They also would make great gifts for girlfriends, sisters, moms, aunts, cousins, etc.

The best part about these headbands? A portion of each sale goes to charity! Check our their facebook page to see what charity funds are being donated to this month.

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Ragnar Relay SoCal, Running

One response to “Ragnar Meet-Up and Hair Accessories

  1. Yaaay! So good to finally meet you 🙂 Kind of embarassing that you can see my Aspaeris shorts under my dress, lol! Can’t wait for Ragnar!

Leave a Reply

