Who Wants to go to Vegas?

I’m obviously good at making completely uneducated guesses when my $20 is at stake:

Please excuse the fantastic quality of my cell phone picture. My phone is from 2008. I was barely willing to part with my $20 for Superbowl bets, so why on earth would I spend money on smartphone?

Last night we went to a Superbowl Party and after much convincing from J and Kyle, I threw $20 in the betting bowl and filled out some form. I took some wild guesses on things like “How many yards will the longest punt return be?” (What is a punt return?) and “Who will score first/last for New England?” (Hernandez – thanks J). Then I sat through 3 hours and 20 minutes of football and went home with $55.

So naturally I’m ready to head to Vegas and put my life savings down on some more uneducated guesses. Who’s in? I’m obviously good at this.

Oh and I also ran 8 miles on the treadmill on Saturday. Where the heck did that come from???!!!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

