Big Things Are Happening

These past couple weeks have been crazy! I have so much to share as so many amazing and exciting things have been happening!

Last Tuesday, by some miracle, I did this:

While somehow managing not to end up like this:

Jodi works part-time as a dance teacher so after work last week she organized an aerial silks class for a group of girls at work. It was possibly one of the most difficult things I have ever attempted. It made running 13.1 miles seem easy. A week later, I am still sore.

It was quite the comedy act that night, let me tell you. I has such a blast though and will definitely attempt it again after I learn to do 800 push ups and possibly get permanently fitted with a steel brace on my feet so the silks don’t squeeze the circulation out of them again. But seriously, if you ever get a chance to try it – do it! I have a whole new appreciation for how strong those Cirque de Soleil people must be. I mean, they make it look so easy πŸ˜‰

The next piece of big news that happened over the weekend came in the form of a phone call on Saturday morning:Misha got engaged!

She called me right after to tell me the news and I was so excited I was practically speechless! How cute are Mish and Stefan? Seriously – love it. (And how gorgeous is her ring!?)Congrats!!!

The final piece of big news happened even before all of the previous excitement but I’ve spent the past 2 weeks just waiting for it to sink in…

JASON BOUGHT A HOUSE!!!!!!!

After almost 6 months of more real estate drama than you get on Million Dollar Listing, my boyfriend is officially a homeowner πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

I’ll be sure to share more pictures soon.

As far as updates on the running front, I am still following my Runner’s World Smartcoach Plan as closely as possible with some tweaks here and there (like needing to take 3 days off while I gimped around like an old lady after the aerial silks class), but I have a 10-miler on the agenda for this Saturday and I’m looking forward to it!

What’s the most interesting sport/class you’ve ever tried?

6 Comments

Filed under J

6 responses to “Big Things Are Happening

  1. that class looks crazy hard…and fun!

    congrats to your man on the house! that’s exciting! do you get to help decorate??

    • Thanks! Haha we definitely hit up Crate and Barrel right away and luckily we have similar taste so we’ve been decorating together. Although, I did have to veto a neon beer sign in the living room πŸ™‚

  2. So, I found your blog through other random running blogs and this may be TOTALLY random, but I definitely went to high school with Jason! I grew up in SV too! Small world. Anyways, I enjoy reading your blog and good luck with your training on your 2nd half marathon…I’m currently training for my first, which is in a little over a week!
    Also, congrats to Jason on the house!

  3. Misha

    Danica, you are too sweet! Thanks for the post!! Xxoo

Leave a Reply

