Long Run and Weekend Fun

I can’t believe it’s already Sunday! The weekends seem to fly by lately and that’s not ok with me. I live for the weekends! Long runs, hanging with friends, sleeping in and wearing my holiest jeans, excuses to not wash my hair… All my favorite things.

The weekend started off right with manicures for Tiff and I before we celebrated National Margarita Day.

20130224-172030.jpg

I must say that I make some dang good margaritas.

20130224-172125.jpg

Saturday morning started with a 12.5 mile hilly run for Jas and I. We decided to tackle 2 of our favorite routes combined. We’ve done both routes a number of times but never combined the two loops and let me tell you – it was a challenge!

20130224-172639.jpg

But it came with some rewarding views:

20130224-172718.jpg
(Image from http://homebuysblog.com because I didn’t carry my phone to take a picture of the gorgeous view)

After our run I made the most killer dinner I have ever made. I’m not the best cook but every once in a while I end up with some winners and this knockoff Cafe Rio salad was a major hit.

20130224-172953.jpg

I’ll have the original recipe along with my tweaks up this week. Now Jas and I are settling in to enjoy the rest of our night watching the Oscars and eating leftovers. I hope JLaw wins best actress… I loveeeee her!!

Leave a comment

Filed under marathons, Running, Training

Leave a comment